FACULTY

A-N    O-R    S-Z

Elián Cabrera-Nguyen
Assistant Teaching Professor
121 Bellerive Hall
314.516.4194
cabreranguyene@umsl.edu

Lori Curtis
Associate Teaching Professor of Social Work,  
BSW Director, Advising Coordinator & Outreach Coordinator

211 Bellerive Hall
314.516.6751           
lcurtis@umsl.edu

Baorong Guo
Associate Professor of Social Work
203 Bellerive Hall
314.516.6618
guob@umsl.edu   

Sharon Johnson
Professor and Dean of Social Work
134D Bellerive Hall
 314.516.6385
 johnsonsha@umsl.edu

Courtney McDermott
Assistant Teaching Professor &
Assistant Director of Field Education
117 Bellerive Hall (South Campus)
314.516.6387
mcdermottc@umsl.edu

Diane Beckerle O'Brien
Assistant Teaching Professor & MSW Program Director
115 Bellerive Hall
314.516.5284
obriendia@umsl.edu

Joe Pickard
Associate Professor
213 Bellerive Hall
314.516.7984
pickardj@umsl.edu

Lois Pierce
Professor of Social Work
109 Bellerive Hall
314.516.6384
piercel@umsl.edu

Shirley Porterfield
Associate Professor of Social Work
 202 Bellerive Hall
314.516.4617
porterfields@umsl.edu

Patricia Rosenthal
Clinical Professor, Associate Dean & Field Education Director
216 Bellerive Hall
314.516.6506
rosenthalp@umsl.edu

Uma Segal
Professor of Social Work
207 Bellerive Hall 
314.516.6379
umasegal@umsl.edu

Huei-Wern Shen
Assistant Professor of Social Work & Gerontology
208 Bellerive Hall
314.516.7214
shenhue@umsl.edu

Margaret Sherraden
Founder's Professor
201 Bellerive Hall
314.516.6376
sherraden@umsl.edu

Florian Sichling
Assistant Professor of Social Work
210 Bellerive Hall
314.516.4618
sichlingf@umsl.edu

Kristen Wagner
Assistant Professor of Social Work
205 Bellerive Hall
314.516.5039
wagnerkr@umsl.edu

Linda Wells-Glover
Associate Teaching Professor
114 Bellerive Hall  
314.516.6371
wellsglover@umsl.edu

Sha-Lai Williams
Assistant Professor of Social Work
206 Bellerive Hall
314.516.4654
williamsshal@umsl.edu

PART TIME FACULTY

Natalie Clay
nataliemself@gmail.com

Kellie Dearing-Buehrer
DearingBuehrerK@umsl.edu

Dorothy Haskell
dennydo@umsl.edu

Tiffany Jackson
JacksonTif@umsl.edu

Corinne Patton
pattonco@umsl.edu

Anna Portell
PortellA@umsl.edu

Linda Vawter
llvawter@umsl.edu

Jim Wallis
jwallis68@gmail.com

DeAnn Yount
DYount@comtrea.org

STAFF

Shanta Kyles
Academic Advisor & BSW Office
120 Bellerive Hall
314.516.6385
kyless@umsl.edu

Tivoli Majors
Office Supervisor
133 Bellerive Hall
314.516.5280
majorst@umsl.edu

Nancy Scheberle
MSW Program and Field Ed Coordinator
218 Bellerive Hall
314.516.7665
scheberleny@umsl.edu

Veronica Watson-Bonner
BSW
Academic Advisor
116 Bellerive Hall
314.516.4655
watsonbonner@umsl.edu

Graduate Teaching Assistants

Brianna Baird
Bellerive Hall 215
bnb7w2@umsl.edu

Sarah Bruno
Bellerive Hall 219
sarahebruno@gmail.com

Anna Hall
Bellerive Hall 113
alh4h5@umsl.edu

Zachary Hopper
Bellerive Hall 111
zhvxf@umsl.edu

Amber McCurry
Bellerive Hall 215
ammq27@umsl.edu

Blair Stephenson
Bellerive Hall 113
bjs4m2@umsl.edu

Claire Toler
Bellerive Hall 111
clt526@umsl.edu

Graduate Research Assistants

Victoria Fick
Bellerive Hall 110
vjftz4@umsl.edu

Julie Friedman
Bellerive Hall 209
jffgd@umsl.edu

Caitlin Zurfluh
Bellerive Hall 222
cmz5y3@umsl.edu

EMERITUS & RETIRED FACULTY

Norm Flax

Joan Hashimi

Beverly Sporleder