For general advising questions, students may contact the Advising Office located in 303 Lucas Hall. 314-516-5501

The department advising coordinators listed below can provide information on courses offered or any other information which will help you reach your educational goal. Students planning to further their education through a graduate program should be particularly careful to seek advice from a faculty member in the subject area.

 

ART & ART HISTORY
ART HISTORY
Maureen Quigley
314-516-5670
quigleymau@umsl.edu,

STUDIO ART
Dan Younger
314-516-6968
younger@umsl.edu,

ART EDUCATION
(314) 516-7296
arted@umsl.edu

 

COMMUNICATION

Advisor

First letter of Student’s Last Name

Hall, Alice
(314) 516.6662
Halla@umsl.edu

A-C

Heisel, Leighanne
(314) 516.5486
Heisell@umsl.edu

D-F

Jang, Su Ahn
(314) 516.5498
Jangs@umsl.edu

G-I

McMillion, Clark
(314) 516.6724
Mcmillion@umsl.edu

J-L

Reinhart, Amber
(314) 516.5489
Reinhartam@umsl.edu

M-O

Tian, Yan
314.516.5600
Tiany@umsl.edu

P-S

Van Stee, Stephanie
(314) 516.5234
vanstees@umsl.edu

T-V

Zwarun, Lara
570 Lucas Hall
(314) 516.6725
zwarunl@umsl.edu

W-Z

 

DANCE
Sarah Klekamp
314-516-5501
Klekamp@umsl.edu,

 

MEDIA STUDIES
Jim Fay
314-516-6664
fay@umsl.edu

 

MUSIC
MUSIC EDUCATION
Master’s
Gail Fleming
314-516-4912
flemingg@umsl.edu

Certification
Jennifer Mishra
314-516-5984
mishraj@umsl.edu

Wind and Brass
Gary Brandes
314-516-2263
brandesg@umsl.edu,

Wind, Brass, and Percussion
Matt Henry
314-516-7970
henryma@umsl.edu

Guitar and Piano
Jim Henry
314-516-6607
henryjam@umsl.edu

Voice
Jim Henry
314-516-6607
henryjam@umsl.edu

Strings
Kurt Baldwin
314-516-4257
baldwink@umsl.edu

PERFORMANCE
Keyboard
Barbara Harbach
314-516-7776
harbachb@umsl.edu,

Voice
Stella Markou
314-516-5947
markous@umsl.edu

Strings
Joanna Mendoza
314-516-4918
mendozaj@umsl.edu
John McGrosso
314-516-4917
mcgrossoj@umsl.edu

Wind, Brass, and Percussion
Jim Widner
314-516-4235
widnerj@umsl.edu

COMPOSITION
Barbara Harbach
314-516-7776
harbachb@umsl.edu,

THEORY
Zachary Cairns
314-516-5999
cairnsz@umsl.edu,

BUSINESS ELECTIVES
Zachary Cairns
314-516-5999
cairnsz@umsl.edu

BACHELOR OF ARTS
Strings
Julia Sakharova
314-516-4258
sakharovaj@umsl.edu

Voice
Stella Markou
314-516-5947
markous@umsl.edu

Piano
Barbara Harbach
314-516-5904
BarbaraHarbach@umsl.edu

Wind and Brass
Jim Widner
314-516-4235
widnerj@umsl.edu,

MUSIC MINOR
Strings
Julia Sakharova
314-516-4258
sakharovaj@umsl.edu

Voice
Stella Markou
314-516-5947
markous@umsl.edu

Piano
Barbara Harbach
314-516-5904
BarbaraHarbach@umsl.edu,

Wind and Brass
Jim Widner
314-516-4235
widnerj@umsl.edu,

JAZZ MUSIC MINOR
Jim Widner
314-516-4235
widnerj@umsl.edu,

 

THEATRE
Felia Davenport
314-516-4581
davenportf@umsl.edu