Anthropology

Please contact the department at (314) 516-6020 for summer advising

 

Biochemistry & Biotechnology

Dr. Cynthia Dupureur
307 Center for Nanoscience
(314) 516-4392
bcbtinfo@umsl.edu
Dr. Marc Spingola
Students A-L
242 Research Bldg.
(314) 516-6749
spingola@umsl.edu
 
Dr. Michael Nichols
Students M-Z
B319 Benton Hall
(314) 516-7345
nicholsmic@umsl.edu

 

Biology

Dr. Christopher Wolin Dr. Lori Paul
Students A-E Students F-J
241 Research Bldg. 225 Research Bldg.
(314) 516-6210 (314) 516-6216
wolinc@umsl.edu llp@umsl.edu
 
Dr. Michael Howard Dr. Ambrose (Trey) Kidd
Students K-N Students O-S
226 Research Bldg. 226 Research Bldg
(314) 516-6542 kidda@umsl.edu
howardmi@umsl.edu
 
Dr. Marc Spingola
Students T-Z and Biotech Majors A-L
242 Reseach Bldg.
(314) 516-6749
spingola@umsl.edu

 

Chemistry & Biochemistry

Dr. Lawrence Barton Dr. Keith Stine
Students A-G Students H - O
315 Benton Hall M204 Center for Nanoscience
(314) 516-5346 (314) 516-5346
lbarton@umsl.edu kstine@umsl.edu
 
Dr. James Chickos Dr. Hal Harris
Students P-U Student V-Z
435 Benton Hall 315E Benton Hall
(314) 516-5377 (314) 516-5344
jsc@umsl.edu hharris@umsl.edu

 

 

Computer Science

Dr. Keith Miller Dr. Henry Kang
Students A-D Students E-H
101 Marillac Hall 313 ESH
(314) 516-4828 (314)-516-5239
millerkei@umsl.edu  schulte@cs.umsl.edu
 
Dr. Wenji He Dr. Galina Piantnitskaia
Students I-N Students O-S
312 ESH 339 ESH
(314) 516-6521 (314) 516-6425
hew@umsl.edu galinap@admiral.umsl.edu
 
Dr. Uday Chakraborty
Students T-Z
328 Express Scripts Hall
(314) 516-6339
uday@arch.cs.umsl.edu

 

 

Criminology & Criminal Justice

Dr. Timothy Maher
535 Lucas Hall
(314) 516-5026
mahert@umsl.edu

 

 

Economics

Prof. Mike Allison
402 Tower
(314) 516-5306
allison@umsl.edu

 

 

English

Dr. Jennifer MacKenzie
425 Lucas Hall
(314) 516-5981
mackenziej@umsl.edu

 

 

Foreign Languages

Advising Information

Dr. Birgit Noll

554 Clark Hall New Students
(314) 516-6240

558 Clark Hall

jkarslake@umsl.edu (314) 516-6546
nollb@msx.umsl.edu

 

 

History

Dr. Priscilla Dowden-White
475 Lucas Hall
(314) 516-5723
dowdenp@umsl.edu

 

 

Mathematics

Dr. Nevena Maric Dr. Ronald Dotzel
Students A-F Students G-M
325 ESH 329 Express Scripts
(314) 516-6357 (314) 516-6337
maric@math.umsl.edu dotzel@arch.umsl.edu
 
Dr. Prabhakar Rao Dr. Ravindra Girivaru
Students N-S Students T-Z
348 ESH 354 ESH
(314) 516-6347 (314) 516-6492
raoa@umsl.edu girivarur@umsl.edu

 

 

Philosophy

Dr. Waldemar Rohloff
568 Lucas Hall
(314) 516-6192
rohlaffw@umsl.edu

 

 

Physics & Astronomy

Dr. Sonya Bahar
503E Benton Hall
(314) 516-7150
bahars@umsl.edu

 

 

Political Science and Public Policy Administration

Charles Herrick
348C SSB
(314) 516-6746
charlesherrick@mail.umsl.edu

 

 

Pre-Professional Services

Mr. Joseph Southerland Dr. Richard Middleton
Pre-Health Pre-Law
303 Lucas Hall 803 Tower
(314) 516-5501 (314) 516-6745
southerlandj@umsl.edu middletonrt@umsl.edu

 

 

Psychology

Psychology Advising Office
322 Stadler Hall
(314) 516-4561
psych_advise@umsl.edu

 

 

Social Work

Prof. Lori Curtis Prof Linda Vawter
211 Bellerive Hall 118 Bellerive Hall
(314) 516-6751 (314) 516-6307
curtisl@umsl.edu llvawter@umsl.edu

 

 

Sociology

Dr. Robert Keel
608 Tower
(314) 516-6052
rok@umsl.edu

 

 

Gender Studies

Dr. Kathleen Nigro
211 Clark Hall
(314) 516-5581
nigrok@umsl.edu