Skip to main content

Granting Additional Authorized Access

Authorize Someone Else to See Your Bills
(Additional Authorized Access)

 You must set up Additional Authorized Access in both MyView and TouchNet

TouchNet access will be required for those people that will be making payments on your behalf.  MyView access will be required for those that you would like us to be able to speak to regarding your student account.

The University of Missouri-St. Louis provides notification of billing statements to currently enrolled students who have an account balance. This notification will only be delivered to your UMSL assigned email account. Electronic billing statements are available online at myview.umsl.edu.  Authorized users will receive the same billing statement e-mail reminders to their personal e-mail address.

  To grant Additional Authorized Access in MyView (Step 1):

To remove access for an Authorized User in MyView:

To grant Additional Authorized Access in TouchNet (Step 2):

If changes are required to those you have granted access to, go to the Authorized Users tab and choose the gear icon shown under Action.

To remove access for an Authorized User - navigate to the Additional Authorized Access page, delete the user and click Save.  Please note that the user will be sent an email notification that access has been revoked.

In granting Additional Authorized Access, the student acknowledges that the University is not responsible for any unauthorized disclosure of student information by Authorized Users.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION FOR AUTHORIZED USERS

The Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act, also known as FERPA, maintains that a student's educational and financial records are private and confidential. The information contained in these records may only be released with consent from the student.

The student may choose to grant online access to his or her student information to an Authorized User(s).  By virtue of granting this access, the student consents to the sharing of his or her specific records with the Authorized User(s). Students have the right to revoke this consent at any time.

If a student chooses to set up Additional Authorized Access, the Authorized User will receive an email message with a link to finish the account setup and create a password.  A link to MyView will also be included in the email.